¡Adios 2014, Hola 2015!

wpid-wp-1419519459084.jpeg

I’m trying to write my last post for 2014 but I keep on typing and erasing and typing and erasing again and again.

I guess whatever I want to write about, it all boils down to the fact that I learned and discovered a whole lot of things this year. From the right mindset of saving up and my thirst for traveling to trying to become a better daughter to my parents and planning ahead… and a lot of precious stuff in between.

I’m still starting to learn the ropes of handling my finances well in a way that will work for my needs, wants and life’s emergencies. I fervently hope I’m doing a good job. Maybe I am because my mom was happy with her Christmas gift last night? 😉

Like what I said above, this is my last post for this year. I can already see a better, brighter, more challenging year ahead. And I’m just so exhilarated that I will be able to start 2015 with an all-expense paid company event on January 2-3 in Bacolod. I honestly think my new bosses are the awesomest people on earth right now. Some people might think that having an online job is meh compared to a “real” office work, but trust me. Do whatever makes you happy and gives you the time and financial freedom you need.

Looking at my 2015 calendar right now… it amazes me how many days are already marked off for my already planned lagaws… And I just booked plane tickets for me and my friends’ Baguio-Vigan-Laoag trip in April next year! Gaaah! I’m so excited! So many beautiful things are coming my way. I can’t wait to finally live them.

Last, but not least, I thank God for all the blessings. I’m not a perfect Christian. I admit that. I know my shortcomings. But if there’s one thing I never forget… that is to always give thanks for all He has done, is doing and will be doing in my life. I’m a work in progress. And I thank Him for letting me grow at my own pace.

I’m getting kind of emotional in front of my laptop so I’m ending this here. Haha. Crying is not my thing anymore. Well, except when I’m watching dramatic scenes in TV and films 😛

That’s it! Merry Christmas, people all over the world! And advanced happy new year. Let’s all get excited for what the future has to bring ❤

P.S. I’m trying to learn Spanish on my own. That’s why the title. Haha. It’s so fun ‘coz Filipino and Spanish have a lot of words in common. Hope to make awesome Spanish-speaking friends soon 😀

Got something to say?

