Throwback: Spending Lunch at the Mango Tree

Lagaw ni Joy

If my memory serves me right, my fellow teachers and I went to the Mango Tree last March after our mind-boggling teacher’s test. I’ve been wanting to go there for quite some time because of all the good things I’ve heard about the place and their food. I guess I expected too much… Haha 😛

Well, the place is definitely nice and the garden-like theme of the restaurant, I think, is one of the factors why people keep going back to the place.

Their food is delicious… But the serving is too little for my and my friends’ appetite. So prepare all your wallets, piggy banks and bamboo banks if you want to eat at the place and eat there until you’re full.

By the way, the place is quite small so it get’s full easily. Better go there early. And my friend said the place looks better at night with all the lanters lit.

How to go there:
The Mango Tree is in Mandurriao, Iloilo.

Just take a taxi and tell manong driver you’re going there. Honestly, it’s difficult to go there via public transportation because the place is quite far from the city.

Mango Tree

Got something to say?

