Damires Hills: Celebrating Life

One of my students was going back to Korea and she, together with her cousin who was also my student, invited us on a trip. After much planning and changing of minds, we finally decided to spend our Saturday in Damires Hills.

Damires Hills is located in Barangay Damires, Janiuay. It is a one-hour drive from the city of Iloilo and you can reach it by riding a jeepney en route to Janiuay at Ungka Terminal. From the town’s plaza, it is a five-minute ride on a tricycle.

Damires Hills

February 02, 2013

Jaro was celebrating its annual fiesta so we had to leave early before the police close the major roads. Well, we had some set backs so we ran a little late. Good thing there were still jeepneys so we were able to set off right away. When I thought everything was going well, I suddenly received a phone call from my father asking where I was at that moment. His voice sounded quite anxious so I began to worry. He asked me where my wallet was. I told him it’s in my bag. He told me to check it. I did. And it’s not there. He told me that someone called him to say that she has my wallet… which contains all the money I have, my IDs and some pictures. Good thing I still had P150 in my coin purse. I jumped off the jeepney right away and went back to the terminal. When I got there, the woman who found my wallet already left for Maasin – another town here in Iloilo. And since I didn’t know how to get there, my father, who in haste forgot to bring extra money, went with me. We met the woman and her family at Maasin cemetery. They were visiting a relative’s grave on that day. I was deeply grateful to her for being such a good Samaritan. Finally, I was off to the beautiful Damires Hills.

Damires Hills

The place was literally a breath of fresh air. A welcome break from my tiring routine as an English tutor in the city. It was almost lunch when I got there so we ordered food and swam while waiting for them. Well… I don’t really know how to swim so I guess I just… paddled??? Haha~

Damires Hills

Lunch was really good… better than what I expected. I love their sisig the most. We were so full after eating so we roamed around the whole place. It’s perfect for family and group bondings if you just want to relax and enjoy the fresh air. If you’re looking for a little thrill then you came to the right place as well. They have bungee trampoline (although we didn’t try that… we found it too mild for our taste) and zip line. The zip line was cool though it was a bit short. We got to do it twice for only P200! It feels like you’re really flying. Haha~ I’ll definitely try superman next time I go there.

Damires Hills

After a few minutes of rest and catching our breaths, we decided to go home. We all had a very tiring and crazy day. Yet still awesome nevertheless.

Like Damires Hills on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DamiresHillsResort

Check out their website: http://www.damireshills.com/

Got something to say?

